Release Information 1998

Inside: Beware

Studio-Album

“Electronic-Wave-Pop, combined with forceful guitars”, that’s how front man Darrin Huss describes the music of INSIDE. This true description expands the common definition of Electronic-Wave-Pop with the new element e-guitar, an element which couldn’t be found on their debut album “Room full of Mirrors”. The powerful guitars spice up the Synth Pop jewels with the necessary power to create a unique mixture that you won’t find at any other band of this genre.

Actually the idea to start his own Synth band arouse at a time when Darrin was very young and discovered such illustrious names as Cabaret Voltaire, Gary Numan and Soft Cell. Together with his brother, he founded the Synth-duo “PSYCHE” which has already become a legend in the history of Electro.

After his brother had to leave the band under tragical circumstances, a call from Carl Erling (label manager of Chrom Records) saved the musical career of the outstanding singer. The offer was tempting: Voice of the band INSIDE.

Thus, in 1995, a new story begun: The title of the new beginning was “Room full of mirrors” (Chrom Rec.), and it excited the Alternative press and fans all over the world. Especially the song “Vampire” made it to a club hit on the dancefloors and caught the attention of many curious listeners.

On “Beware”, Winus Rilinger participates again, who got famous for writing hits like “San Diego” for The Eternal Afflict. Also Angela Jana, the enchanting female voice, is surely known to many of you: she already sung on Eternal Afflict’s last album “War” and defined the INSIDE debut album with her characteristic voice.

To all those Wave-Pop admirers, who aren’t afraid of musical surprises, “Beware” will be a lot of fun. Their cover version of “Relax”, THE 80es hit of Frankie goes to Hollywood is just perfect in this concept; outstandingly done and with the typical INSIDE charme….

In that respect: Listen - Enjoy - Beware !!!!

INSIDE goes kinky


Track list:
  • Emergency
  • Beware of the Dog
  • Penetrate U
  • Relax (When You Wanna Come)
  • Criminal Mind
  • Kama Sutra
  • Sex Cult
  • Torture
  • Revenge
  • Timebomb!
  • Striptease
  • Vampire (Director's Cut)

  Top

Release Information 1998

Inside: Beware

Studio-Album

Als „Electronic-Wave-Pop, verbunden mit treibenden Gitarrenharmonien“, bezeichnet Sänger Darrin Huss die Musik von INSIDE. Diese treffende Umschreibung erweitert den Begriff Electronic-Wave-Pop um das Element E-Gitarre, das es auf dem Debüt „Room full of Mirrors“ so noch nicht gab. Die kraftvollen Gitarren verleihen den Synthie-Pop Perlen die nötige Power, um eine ganz eigene Mischung entstehen zu lassen, die man in anderen Bands dieses Genres vergeblich sucht.

Tatsächlich entstand die Idee einer Synthie-Band schon in jungen Jahren in Darrin’s Kopf, als so illustre Namen wie Cabaret Voltaire, Gary Numan und Soft Cell sich im Herzen des jungen Mannes festsetzten. Die Idee, sich auch in dieser einflußreichen Musik zu versuchen, war schnell geboren. Zusammen mit seinem Bruder Stephen gründete er das Synth-Duo „PSYCHE“, das bis in die heutigen Tage Elektro-Geschichte schreibt.

Nach dem tragischen Ausstieg seines Bruders, rettete ein Anruf von Carl Erling (Labelmanager von Chrom Records) die Karriere des Ausnahme-Sängers. Das Angebot war verlockend: Stimme der Gruppe INSIDE.

So schlug man also 1995 einen neuen Weg ein. Der Titel dieses Schaffens lautete: „Room full of mirrors“ (Chrom Rec.) und begeisterte die Alternative Presse allerorten. Gerade der Song „Vampire“ schaffte es, sich auf den Tanzflächen zu etablieren und verhalf INSIDE zu vielen neugierigen Hörern.

Wieder auf „Beware“ mit dabei ist Winus Rilinger, der schon The Eternal Afflict unvergessene Szenehits wie „San Diego“ auf den Leib produzierte. Auch Angela Jana, die bezaubernde weibliche Stimme, ist mit Sicherheit vielen noch ein Begriff: Sie war ebenfalls schon auf The Eternal Afflict´s letztem Werk „War“ zu hören und prägte das INSIDE Debüt durch Ihren markanten Gesang.

Allen Freunden des Wave-Pop, die sich nicht vor musikalischen Überraschungen fürchten, bietet „Beware“ eben genau diese und macht einfach Spaß. Hervorragend in dieses Konzept paßt die Coverversion von „Relax“, DEM 80er Hit von Frankie goes to Hollywood; wundervoll umgesetzt und mit dem typischen INSIDE Charme zu ganz neuer Größe geführt….

In diesem Sinne: Listen - Enjoy - Beware !!!!

INSIDE goes kinky


Titel-Liste:
  • Emergency
  • Beware of the Dog
  • Penetrate U
  • Relax (When You Wanna Come)
  • Criminal Mind
  • Kama Sutra
  • Sex Cult
  • Torture
  • Revenge
  • Timebomb!
  • Striptease
  • Vampire (Director's Cut)

  Top