Release Information 1995

Stendal Blast: Was verdorrt

Studio-Album

PAST:

Hit metal in the moldy rehearsal room, torment your ears for no reason. Guitars annoy, iron screams for help, the singer pretends to be crazy, but in reality he only has a headache.

On tour with CALVA Y NADA and THE ETERNAL AFFLICT. Live performance with Breñal from CALVA at his farewell concert.

The first demo tape lands at Chrom Records - and the record contract in Stendal.

THE MUSIC:

“WAS VERDORRT” (what withers): Clear and straightforward; STENDAL BLAST is just out, no time for pointless playfulness. The pieces change strongly in their effect - sometimes more electronically, sometimes acoustically and noisily: But always euphorizing, not pathetic or arrogant.

The Neue Deutsche Welle played here, the brothers are LAIBACH, CALVA Y NADA, MAX GOLDT and the FRITZ-SCHMÜCKER-TRIO.

THE TEXTS / CONTENTS:

Results of an inescapable socialization: Sent to special gymnastics for flat feet, the first love, the second, and the third and the fourth; between sexual intercourse and impotence.

Everything around us and everything inside of us. Not complacent jelly, but cynical - brutal confrontation with the important and the void. Also very mean at the same time - just the piece further on, before which it normally horrifies us and where we prefer to back off rather than be honest. “In this sense” is real love, not Romeo and Juliet. “The King” is antifascist to the core. “New Man” is evil, packed in euphoric dance beats. “11 Kilopond” is a conclusion - perplexity, honestly meant, not suffering depressive.

The lyrics are hard and mean, at the same time cheeky and free.

THH SINGER:

A nice upper asshole, actually. Kaaja Hoyda behaves like a little boy, pretends to be a political leader. Voice and singing are milled into the ear, no stroking. He grumbles, grumbles, loves and hates. Sometimes he’s big, sometimes he’s small; sometimes stupid, sometimes smart. But he hasn’t gotten out of the tomb.

He is an everyday person with everyday problems and a tendency to break taboos through honesty. He sings in German, because he also drinks German beer and has a German identity card - and he knows German best…

THE BAND:

One (Hajo Mönnighoff) is classically versed and loves contrasts between pathos and noise. He is the conductor and mathematician of the Stendal world of sound. The second (Bernhard Lottes) saws the guitar and would like to have sex with her. He is more introverted and channels emotion not through instrument mouth but through instrument guitar. The third (Le Puce), responsible for percussion and percussion. Ex-CALVA Y NADA drummer. He is responsible for the danceability of the pieces. Excellent and experienced live drummer.

CONCLUSION:

STENDAL BLAST satisfy all senses.

STENDAL BLAST is for people who cannot or do not want to turn off their brains while dancing.

STENDAL BLAST makes you horny and impotent at the same time - depending on the application.

STENDAL is a city in the east, BLAST speaks for itself.


Track list:
  • Weiße Wände
  • Neuer Mensch
  • Nie mehr mit Dir schlafen
  • Zentralkomitee 1
  • 11 Kilopond
  • Mond gegen mich
  • Zentralkomitee 2
  • Liebling
  • Donald ist tot
  • In diesem Sinne
  • Zentralkomitee 3
  • Söldnertanz
  • O hochgewachsner Baum
  • Zentralkomitee 4
  • Er brennt innerlich
  • Der König
  Top

Release Information 1995

Stendal Blast: Was verdorrt

Studio-Album

VERGANGENHEIT:

Im verschimmelten Proberaum auf Metall schlagen, grundlos die Ohren quälen. Gitarren nerven, Eisen schreit um Hilfe, der Sänger tut, als wäre er verrückt, hat in Wirklichkeit nur Kopfschmerzen.

Auf Tour mit CALVA Y NADA und THE ETERNAL AFFLICT. Live-Performance mit Breñal von CALVA bei dessen Abschiedskonzert.

Das erste Demo-Tape landet bei Chrom Records - und der Plattenvertrag in Stendal.

DIE MUSIK VON „WAS VERDORRT“:

„WAS VERDORRT“: Klar und schnörkellos; STENDAL BLAST ist gerade heraus, keine Zeit für sinnlose Verspieltheiten. Die Stücke wechseln stark in ihrer Wirkung - mal mehr elektronisch, mal akustisch und krachig: Dabei jedoch immer euphorisierend, nicht pathetisch oder überheblich.

Die Neue Deutsche Welle hat hier mitgespielt, die Brüder sind LAIBACH, CALVA Y NADA, MAX GOLDT und das FRITZ-SCHMÜCKER-TRIO.

DIE TEXTE / INHALTE:

Ergebnisse einer unausweichlichen Sozialisation: Wegen Plattfüßen zum Sonderturnen geschickt werden, die erste Liebe, die zweite, und die dritte und die vierte; dazwischen Geschlechtsverkehr und Impotenz.

Alles um uns herum und alles in uns drin. Nicht selbstgefälliger Sülz, sondern zynisch - brutale Auseinandersetzung mit Wichtigem und Nichtigem. Auch sehr gemein dabei - eben das Stück weiter, vor dem es uns normalerweise graut und wo wir lieber zurückweichen als ehrlich sind. „In diesem Sinne“ ist echte Liebe, nicht Romeo und Julia. „Der König“ ist antifaschistisch bis in’s Mark. „Neuer Mensch“ ist übel, verpackt in euphorisierenden Tanzbeat. „11 Kilopond“ ist ein Fazit - Ratlosigkeit, ehrlich gemeint, nicht leidend depressiv.

Die Texte sind hart und gemein, gleichzeitig frech und frei.

DER SÄNGER:

Eigentlich ein nettes Oberarschloch. Kaaja Hoyda gebärdet sich mal wie ein kleiner Junge, tut mal so als wäre er ein politischer Führer. Stimme und Gesang fräsen sich in’s Ohr, keine Streicheleinheiten. Er mosert, meckert, liebt und haßt. Mal ist er groß, mal ist er klein; mal blöd, mal klug. Aber er ist nicht düster, nicht aus der Gruft gestiegen.

Er ist ein Alltagsmensch mit Alltagsproblemen und dem Hang, durch Ehrlichkeit Tabus zu brechen. Er singt in deutscher Sprache, weil er auch deutsches Bier trinkt und einen deutschen Ausweis hat - und Deutsch am besten kann…

DIE BAND:

Der eine (Hajo Mönnighoff) klassisch bewandert, liebt Gegensätze zwischen Pathos und Krach. Er ist der Dirigent und Mathematiker der Stendal-Klangwelt. Der zweite (Bernhard Lottes) sägt die Gitarre und hätte am liebsten auch Sex mit ihr. Er ist mehr introvertiert und kanalisiert Emotion nicht durch Instrument Mund sondern durch Instrument Gitarre. Der dritte (Le Puce), verantwortlich für Schlagwerk und Perkussion. Ex-CALVA Y NADA Trommler. Er ist verantwortlich für ausgesprochene Tanzbarkeit der Stücke. Ausgezeichneter und erfahrener Live-Trommler.

FAZIT:

STENDAL BLAST befriedigen alle Sinne.

STENDAL BLAST ist für Leute, die beim Tanzen ihr Hirn nicht ausschalten können oder wollen.

STENDAL BLAST macht geil und impotent zugleich - je nach Anwendung.

STENDAL ist eine Stadt im Osten, BLAST spricht für sich selbst.


Titel-Liste:
  • Weiße Wände
  • Neuer Mensch
  • Nie mehr mit Dir schlafen
  • Zentralkomitee 1
  • 11 Kilopond
  • Mond gegen mich
  • Zentralkomitee 2
  • Liebling
  • Donald ist tot
  • In diesem Sinne
  • Zentralkomitee 3
  • Söldnertanz
  • O hochgewachsner Baum
  • Zentralkomitee 4
  • Er brennt innerlich
  • Der König

  Top