Ma Non Troppo
Studio-Album – Silence

Ma Non Troppo


The debut “Ma Non Troppo” of the two Slovenians was produced bv Peter Penko (April Nine, Coptic Rain, Laibach). Silence don’t shy away from playing around with the zeitgeist: sounds of the Nineties are used as well as psychedelic analoguesounds meet dancefloor elements.

Though being catchy, their music is much too peculiar to be nice. What SILENCE create is a crossover of modern club culture.

“Elegant understatement” … “Synthie-Pop for grown ups” … “Relaxed dance grooves meet sweet melodies and heavy bases” (just a few of many reviews)

Lean more

Released: 1997

Track list

  • Samuel's Gabriel
  • La Troia
  • The Rain
  • Neglected
  • In your name
  • The Girl of my best Friend
  • I love you
  • The Player
  • Kraljestvo Macjih Oci
  • Quasi Vestna
  • I'm a memory
ADDITIONAL CREDITS • Cover spider photo and title photo Fred Stichnoth