Generators

CD 2001


Generators

Maxi-CD

“Generators” is a preview to the album “White Lies”. Ernst Horn wrote and produced the song “Generators” to perfectly fit Alexander Veljanov’s voice. The song unites the cosmic strength that Deine Lakaien has been giving their listeners for years.

It’s not just an ark of melancholy but also a symbol of being in good hands and a source of strength which embraces all those who reject the rampantly growing “fun mentality” and the omnipotent behavior of “global players” from the worlds of politics and business.

It would be pure disloyalty to themselves and to their fans if the duo didn’t pack this single onto a full-blown mini CD with the two exclusive bonus tracks “May Be” and “Life Is (A Sexual Transmitted Disease)”: Remember how the B-side track “Madiel” from the single “Mind Machine” stole the show back in 1994?

The included video clip has no story to tell. It’s part of a visual concept. We move thorough an apparently sterile, white infinity and submerge into a strange world of imagery. New life is created, altered by combining with new mutations, creating chromosome-like silhouettes. Various impressions of anomalies… What seems normal isn’t really normal anymore. Are Deine Lakaien at the mercy of this bizarre, strange world or are they really a part of it?

Track list

  • Generators (Single Version)
  • May Be
  • Life is...
  • Generators (Club Version)
  • Multimedia Track (Generators-Video)

  Top

Generators

CD 2001


Generators

Maxi-CD

„Generators“ ist ein Vorgeschmack auf das Album „White Lies“. Ernst Horn hat den Song „Generators“ genau für Alexander Veljanovs Stimme komponiert und produziert. Das Stück eint die kosmische Kraft, die Deine Lakaien seit Jahren ihren Hörern spenden.

Es ist eine Arche der Schwermut, aber auch ein Symbol des Aufgehobenseins und eine Quelle der Kraft, die all jene willkommen heißt, die sich der wuchernden „Fun“-Mentalität und dem Allmachtsgebaren der „Global Players“ aus Politik und Wirtschaft verweigern.

DEINE LAKAIEN wären sich und ihren Fans untreu, käme „Generators“ nicht als ausgewachsene Mini-CD daher - mit den zwei exklusiven Bonus-Songs „May Be“ und „Life Is (A Sexual Transmitted Disease)“; wir erinnern an den Erfolg von „Madiel“, das 1994 als B-Seite der Single „Mind Machine“ der A-Seite fast die Schau stahl.

Der enthaltene Video-Clip erzählt keine Story. Es ist Teil eines visuellen Konzepts. Wir bewegen uns in einer steril wirkenden, weissen Unendlichkeit, tauchen ein in eine fremdartige Bilderwelt. Neues Leben wird geschaffen, verändert zu neuen Mutationen kombiniert - chromosomenhafte Schemen. Verschiedene Andeutungen von Anomalien… Was normal scheint, ist nicht mehr normal. Sind Deine Lakaien in dieser bizarren, seltsamen Welt ausgeliefert oder selber ein Teil von ihr?

Titel-Liste

  • Generators (Single Version)
  • May Be
  • Life is...
  • Generators (Club Version)
  • Multimedia Track (Generators-Video)

Mehr erfahren


  Top