Return

CD 1999


Return

Maxi-CD

Return is an appetizer for the album Kasmodiah. Deine Lakaien stay true to themselves: elaborate sound aesthetic together with the exceptional voice of Alexander Veljanov shape the typical, inimitable style of Deine Lakaien. Who understands Pop as the fusion of subtlety, longing, harmony and timelessness is in the best hands with DEINE LAKAIEN.

The single includes the gorgeously beautiful title song “Return” and a remix produced by Ernst Horn himself besides an alternative Live-version of “My decision”, which was recorded on the Dark Star Tour 92 and has not been published since then. Furthermore, the mysterious gem “Indigo Man I” is found that simply works with the voice and voice samples of Alexander Veljanov and dates from the time of the “Winter Fish..” album.

“Return” is published in cooperation with Sony Music/ COLUMBIA for the first time. First edition as digipack.

Peppered with elaborate sound aesthetic, Ernst Horn (electronics) and Alexander Veljanov (vocals) combine subtlety, harmony, and timelessness in a way that sadness and the zest for live are well balanced. The irresistible melody of “Return” covers the comfortable ballade-darkness with a romantic flair and leads into a unique world of sound. MAXI TIP OF THE MONTH

Aktiv Musikmagazin (translation from German)

The long expectation for a proof of live from a real existing band could hardly be surpassed in the case of Deine Lakaien. This band became a living legend. "Return" redeems those waiting. No one, who ever came to like this band, is going to be disappointed. This single is a pearl of fragile beauty. It is dominated by the well-known dark prevailing mood from which a deep melancholy enfolds on a solemn beat crying out yearningly.

onstage.de (translation from German)

Track list

  • Return (edit)
  • Return (extended version)
  • Indigo Man 1
  • My decision (Live, Dark Star Tour '92, Live in Munich)

ADDITIONAL CREDITS • Titelfoto: Markus Rock
  Top

Return

CD 1999


Return

Maxi-CD

»Return« ist ein Vorgeschmack auf das Album „Kasmodiah“. Deine Lakaien sind sich treu geblieben: Ausgefeilte Soundästhetik gepaart mit der Ausnahmestimme Alexander Veljanovs prägen aufs Neue den unverwechselbaren typischen Deine-Lakaien-Stil. - Wer unter Pop die Verschmelzung von Raffinesse, Sehnsucht, Harmonie und Zeitlosigkeit versteht und nichts gegen unwiderstehliche Melodien einzuwenden hat, ist bei DEINE LAKAIEN bestens aufgehoben.

Neben dem traumhaft schönen Titelsong „Return“, der auch in einer von Ernst Horn selbst produzierten Remix-Version vorliegt, ist eine alternative Live-Version von „My decision“ enthalten, welche auf der Dark Star Tour 92 mitgeschnitten wurde und noch nie veröffentlicht wurde. Außerdem das geheimnisvolle Kleinod „Indigo Man I“, das allein mit der Stimme und Sprachsamples Alexander Veljanovs arbeitet und aus der Zeit des „Winter Fish..“ Albums stammt.

„Return“ erscheint erstmals in Kooperation mit Sony Music / COLUMBIA. Erstauflage im Digipack.

Gespickt mit ausgefeilter Sound-Ästhetik, verstehen es Ernst Horn (Electronics) und Alexander Veljanov (Gesang), Raffinesse, Harmonie und Zeitlosigkeit so miteinander zu verschmelzen, daß sich Traurigkeit und Lebensfreude gelungen die Waage halten. Die unwiderstehliche Melodie von "Return", die wohlige Balladen-Düsternis mit romantischem Flair überdeckt, lockt in eine ganz eigene Klangwelt. MAXI TIP DES MONATS

Aktiv Musikmagazin

Kaum zu übertreffen war das lange Hoffen auf ein Lebenszeichen einer real existierenden Band wie im Falle Deiner Lakaien. Diese Gruppe ist zu einer lebenden Legende geworden. "Return" erlöst die Wartenden. Keiner, der die Band je schätzte, wird enttäuscht. Das Stück ist eine Perle an zerbrechlicher Schönheit. Es herrscht gewohnt dunkle Grundstimmung, in der sich mit getragenem Beat eine schwere Melancholie entfaltet, die vor Sehnsucht schreit.

onstage.de

Titel-Liste

  • Return (edit)
  • Return (extended version)
  • Indigo Man 1
  • My decision (Live, Dark Star Tour '92, Live in Munich)

ADDITIONAL CREDITS • Titelfoto: Markus Rock
  Top