Cover Cement Garden
Studio-Album – Distain!

Cement Garden

Studio-Album
Released: 1995

Track list

  • World of Stone
  • Strange Affection
  • Better Life
  • Dance in Heaven
  • Confession
  • It's Over, Slave
  • Soldiers
  • Piano Song (unplugged)
  • Shadows of the Past
  • Science Can't be Crime

With their first longplayer, Distain! immediately catapulted themselves to the top of SynthPop in Germany. Sensitive melodies, performed by the concise voice of Alexander Braun and progressive analog sounds of the two keyboard players Sebastian von Wyschetzki and Oliver Faig.

Besides a lot of current material, there are some early demo tape songs from the very beginning of Distain! on this album, e.g. “Dance in Heaven”, which we didn’t want to withhold from you and therefore put on the album. On this CD you will also find the beautiful “Piano Song” (unplugged) and the dancefloor hit “Confession”!

Distain! 1995 - Oliver Faig, Alex Braun, Sebastian v. Wyschetzki
Distain! 1995 are: Oliver Faig, Alex Braun, Sebastian v. Wyschetzki

“Damned good synth pop … this release is for sure one of the best CDs in ‘95.” (Orkus)

“Their strength lies in beautiful, melancholic melodies, which never slip into the depressive, but also never want to be artificially cheerful.” (Tanelorn)

    GDM Music Mag

    This is simply mercilessly good music that combines everything that made bands like Depeche Mode and Human League great. Wave music that animates to dance and is also suitable for the charming musical background of a romantic evening.

    INTRO Music Magsazine

    Cute looking boys. ... Oh, I'm getting weak. I really do. If you manage to shift your concentration from the cover to the music of the trio from Augsburg, not only the eyes but also the ears will be spoiled. Near fainting, I find myself in the chamber of a prince. Posters of Depeche Mode decorate the walls, sweet keyboard melodies flow through the room. I feel good from the beginning, even though I have no intention of becoming the husband of a prince. Distain! enters the room: a beautiful young man, graceful in form. Playing his favourite record, the music for which he wrote himself, we dance by candlelight and float through the room, carried by the pop-atmospheric sounds of the music. Distain! seem dreamy and playful, lovely and in love. . .

    Lean more

    External link

    Studio-Album
    Released: 1995

    Track list

    • World of Stone
    • Strange Affection
    • Better Life
    • Dance in Heaven
    • Confession
    • It's Over, Slave
    • Soldiers
    • Piano Song (unplugged)
    • Shadows of the Past
    • Science Can't be Crime
    ADDITIONAL CREDITS • Cover: Fred Stichnoth

Cement Garden

CD 1995


Cement Garden

Studio-Album

Mit ihrem ersten Longplayer haben sich Distain! sofort an die Spitze des SynthPop in Deutschland katapultiert. Einfühlsame Melodien, vorgetragen durch die prägnante Stimme von Alexander Braun und progressive analoge Sounds der beiden Keyboarder Sebastian von Wyschetzki und Oliver Faig.

Neben viel aktuellen Material befinden sich auf diesem Album einige frühe Songs aus den Anfängen von Distain!, z.B. „Dance in Heaven“, die wir Euch nicht vorenthalten wollten und deswegen mit auf das Album gepackt haben. Mit auf dieser CD der wunderschöne „Piano Song“ (unplugged) und der Dancefloor-Knaller „Confession“!

Distain! 1995 sind: Oliver Faig, Alex Braun, Sebastian v. Wyschetzki

Verdammt guter Synthie-Pop … Diese Veröffentlichung ist mit Sicherheit eine der besten CDs ‘95.“ (Orkus)

„Ihre Stärke liegt in schönen, melancholischen Melodien, die nie ins Depressive abrutschen, aber auch nicht gekünstelt fröhlich sein wollen.“ (Tanelorn)

Hier wird einfach gnadenlos gute Musik geboten, die alles vereint, wodurch Bands wie Depeche Mode und Human League groß wurden. Wavemusik die zum Tanzen animiert und auch zur charmanten musikalischen Untermalung eines romantischen Abends geeignet ist.

GDM aktiv Fachmagazin

Süß sehen sie aus, die Jungs. ... Hach, ich werd schwach. Wirklich! Schafft man es, seine Konzentration vom Cover auf die Musik des Trio aus Augsburg zu verlagern, so werden neben den Augen auch die Ohren verwöhnt. Einer Ohnmacht nahe find ich mich im Gemach eines Prinzen wieder. Poster von Depeche Mode schmücken die Wände, süße Keyboardmelodien durchströmen den Raum. Ich fühle mich von Beginn an wohl, auch wenn des Prinzen Gemahl zu werden ich nicht die Absicht habe. Distain! betritt den Raum: Ein schöner Jüngling, anmutig von Gestalt. Seine Lieblingsplatte auflegend, die Musik dazu hat er selbst geschrieben, tanzen wir im Kerzenschein und schweben durchs Zimmer, getragen von poppig-atmosphärischen Klängen der Musik. Distain! erscheinen mir verträumt und verspielt, lieblich und verliebt. ...

INTRO Musikmagazin

Titel-Liste

  • World of Stone
  • Strange Affection
  • Better Life
  • Dance in Heaven
  • Confession
  • It's Over, Slave
  • Soldiers
  • Piano Song (unplugged)
  • Shadows of the Past
  • Science Can't be Crime

Mehr erfahren

Externer Link


ADDITIONAL CREDITS • Cover: Fred Stichnoth
  Top