Lili Marleen, Baghdad, 02’91

Ernst Horn:

 Lili Marleen, Baghdad, 02’91

Studio-Album

The music project by Ernst Horn (Deine Lakaien) and Sabine Lutzenberger (Helium Vola) focuses on a single person, a soldier’s bride, a kind of’Lili Marleen’, who in melancholy songs longs for her beloved, who has gone to war.

Themes from a previous production by Ernst Horn, “The Skies over Baghdad” (1991) were taken up again and reinterpreted and continued with regard to current “events”. Musically, a bridge is formed between “The Skies over Baghdad” and “Helium Vola”.

This CD is the documentation of a live performance at the “digital-analog”-Festival on 31.10.2002 in Munich.

Translated with www.DeepL.com

Sonic Seducer

"In front of the barracks, in front of the great gate... "The barracks is one in Baghdad in this case, and Sabine Lutzenberger lends her voice to a'91 Lili Marleen who, in the words of an old Portuguese poem, expresses the longing for her lover who has gone to war with the king. ... The project demands some attention, but is not as constructed as it seems at first, but composed with a lot of brain and heart. Those who are not afraid of rational-emotional confrontation - even if only as a form of personal protest - should pay attention to the new song of Lili Marleen. (R. Laudert, 5/2003)

ORKUS

"In a merciless, sometimes harsh, yet sensitive way, the artist musically points to the double standards of war. ... A must for all friends of experimental music - that much is certain!" (Christian Hector, 5/2003)

Lean more

Studio-Album
Released: 2003

Track list

  • Lili Marleen Baghdad Feb.91" (29:30 min)
  Top

Lili Marleen, Baghdad, 02’91

CD 2003


Lili Marleen, Baghdad, 02’91

Studio-Album

Das Musikprojekt von Ernst Horn (Deine Lakaien) und Sabine Lutzenberger (Helium Vola) stellt eine einzelne Person in den Mittelpunkt der Performance, eine Soldatenbraut, eine Art ‘Lili Marleen’, die in schwermütigen Liedern ihren Liebsten herbeisehnt, der in den Krieg gezogen ist.

Es wurden hier Themen aus einer früheren Produktion von Ernst Horn, „The Skies over Baghdad“ (1991) erneut aufgegriffen und, im Hinblick auf aktuelle „Ereignisse“, neu interpretiert und weitergeführt. Musikalisch wird eine Brücke gebildet zwischen „The Skies over Baghdad“ und „Helium Vola“.

Die vorliegende CD ist die Dokumentation eines Live-Auftritts im Rahmen des »digital- analog«-Festivals am 31.10.2002 in München.

"Vor der Kaserne, vor dem großen Tor... " Die Kaserne ist in diesem Fall eine in Baghdad, und Sabine Lutzenberger leiht ihre Stimme einer '91er-Lili Marleen, die in den Worten eines alten portugiesischen Gedichts die Sehnsucht nach dem Geliebten formuliert, der mit dem König (in den Krieg?) gezogen ist. ... Das Projekt fordert einige Aufmerksamkeit, ist aber gar nicht so konstruiert wie zunächst scheint, sondern mit viel Hirn und Herz komponiert. Wer rational-emotionale Auseinandersetzung - und sei's nur als Form von persönlichem Protest - nicht scheut, sollte dem neues Lied der Lili Marleen seine Aufmerksamkeit schenken. (R. Laudert, 5/2003)

Sonic Seducer

Auf unbarmherzige, manchmal harsche, aber dennoch sensible Art weist der Künstler musikalisch auf die Doppelmoral des Krieges hin. ...Ein Muss für alle Freunde experimenteller Musik mit Anspruch - so viel ist sicher!" (Christian Hector, 5/2003)

ORKUS

Titel-Liste

  • Lili Marleen Baghdad Feb.91" (29:30 min)

Mehr erfahren


  Top